How to share Notetaker recaps

Updated Sep 3, 20264 min read
Available to:
All usersRoles control which account and team settings a person can manage. Your role may vary by organization, team, or group.
Plans:
Standard Plus and Teams PlusFeature access may vary based on your plan, when your account was created, and any add-ons.
View plans

Share your Notetaker recaps with teammates in your organization, your entire workspace, anyone with a link, or people outside your workspace. Your teammates and external recipients can view shared recaps even if they weren't part of the original meeting.

Before you begin

You need:

  • A Calendly account with Notetaker access
  • Teammates in your organization (for sharing with specific people)

Share a recap with specific teammates

  1. Go to your Notetaker or Calendar page.
  2. Find the meeting you want.
  3. Select the recap or select View recap.
  4. Select the share icon at the top.
  5. Next to People with access, select the dropdown and choose Restricted.
  6. Enter your teammate's name.
  7. Select Save changes.

Your teammate will get an email. They can find the shared recap anytime in NotetakerShared with me.

Share a recap with people outside your workspace

You can share a recap with anyone by entering their email address, even if they don't have a Calendly account.

  1. Go to your Notetaker or Calendar page.
  2. Find the meeting you want.
  3. Select the recap or select View recap.
  4. Select the share icon at the top.
  5. Next to People with access, select the dropdown and choose Restricted.
  6. Enter an external email address.
  7. Select Save changes.

The external recipient will get an email with a link to view the recap. They'll need to authenticate before viewing.

How external recipients access the recap

The recipient can choose how to authenticate:

  • If they have a Calendly account, they sign in with their existing account
  • If they don't have a Calendly account, they create a free account to view the recap

Once authenticated, they can view the recap but cannot edit, delete, or share it. They also cannot see who else has access to the recap.

Share a recap with your entire workspace

  1. Go to your Notetaker or Calendar page.
  2. Find the meeting you want.
  3. Select the recap or select View recap.
  4. Select the share icon at the top.
  5. Next to People with access, select the dropdown and choose Restricted.
  6. Under General access, select your permission level:
    • Can view
    • Can view and share
  7. Select Save changes.

Everyone in your workspace can now find this recap in NotetakerShared with me.

  1. Go to your Notetaker or Calendar page.
  2. Find the meeting you want.
  3. Select the recap or select View recap.
  4. Select the share icon at the top.
  5. Next to People with access, select the dropdown and choose Anyone with the link.
  6. Select Copy link.
  7. Share the link however you want (email, chat, etc.).

Anyone with this link can view the recap. They don't need a Calendly account.

Share a recap via email in Calendly

  1. Go to your Notetaker or Calendar page.
  2. Find the meeting you want.
  3. Select the recap or select View recap.
  4. Select the share icon at the top.
  5. Select Send customized email.
  6. Enter the email address(es) of your recipients.
  7. Review the email and select Send email.

The recipients receive the recap directly in their inbox.

Stop sharing a recap

Remove access for a specific person

  1. Go to your Notetaker or Calendar page.
  2. Find the meeting you want.
  3. Select the recap or select View recap.
  4. Select the share icon.
  5. Find the person you want to remove.
  6. Select their access dropdown and choose Remove access.
  7. Select Save changes.

The recipient will no longer be able to view the recap.

Hide a recap from your workspace

  1. Go to your Notetaker or Calendar page.
  2. Find the meeting you want.
  3. Select the recap or select View recap.
  4. Select the share icon.
  5. Next to General access, select the dropdown and choose Hide.
  6. Select Save changes.

Your workspace will no longer be able to view the recap.

Make a recap private

  1. Go to your Notetaker or Calendar page.
  2. Find the meeting you want.
  3. Select the recap or select View recap.
  4. Select the share icon.
  5. Next to People with access, select the dropdown and choose Only me.
  6. Confirm your choice by selecting Make private.
  7. Select Save changes.

When you make a recap private, all recipients immediately lose access.

Find recaps shared with you

Select Shared with me on your Notetaker page. You'll see all recaps that teammates shared with you and recaps shared with your entire workspace.

Was this article helpful?
Let us know so we can improve our content.

Related articles