How to create or delete a group

Updated Sep 17, 20262 min read
Available to:
Owners and AdminsRoles control which account and team settings a person can manage. Your role may vary by organization, team, or group.
Plans:
Professional, Teams, Teams Plus, and EnterpriseFeature access may vary based on your plan, when your account was created, and any add-ons.
View plans

Admins can create and delete groups in Calendly to organize users and assign admin permissions. Follow these steps to create or delete your groups.

Create a group

  1. Go to Settings → People → Groups.
  2. Select New group, enter the name, and select Continue.
  3. To add members, select Add members and enter their names or emails. 
  4. When you're done, select Add.

Delete a group

When a group is no longer needed, it can be permanently deleted from your organization.

  1. Go to Settings → People → Groups.
  2. Choose the group you want to delete.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select Delete group.
  4. Confirm the deletion.

Things to keep in mind: 

  • Once deleted, a group cannot be recovered.
  • Only owners and admins can delete a group; group admins cannot.
  • Deleting a group does not remove members from your organization.
  • Any Managed Events owned by the group will also be deleted.

After the group is deleted, you can assign its members to a new group as needed.


What's next?

Now that you've learned how to create groups, explore more ways to manage groups and members with these resources:

Was this article helpful?
Let us know so we can improve our content.

Related articles