How to share Notetaker recaps
- Disponível para:
- Todos os usuáriosAs funções controlam quais configurações da conta e da equipe uma pessoa pode gerenciar. Sua função pode variar de acordo com a organização, a equipe ou o grupo.
- Planos:
- Standard Plus and Teams PlusO acesso aos recursos pode variar de acordo com seu plano, quando sua conta foi criada e quaisquer complementos.
Share your Notetaker recaps with teammates in your organization, your entire workspace, anyone with a link, or people outside your workspace. Your teammates and external recipients can view shared recaps even if they weren't part of the original meeting.
Before you begin
You need:
- A Calendly account with Notetaker access
- Teammates in your organization (for sharing with specific people)
Share a recap with specific teammates
- Go to your Notetaker or Calendar page.
- Find the meeting you want.
- Select the recap or select View recap.
- Select the share icon at the top.
- Next to People with access, select the dropdown and choose Restricted.
- Enter your teammate's name.
- Select Save changes.
Your teammate will get an email. They can find the shared recap anytime in Notetaker → Shared with me.
Share a recap with people outside your workspace
You can share a recap with anyone by entering their email address, even if they don't have a Calendly account.
- Go to your Notetaker or Calendar page.
- Find the meeting you want.
- Select the recap or select View recap.
- Select the share icon at the top.
- Next to People with access, select the dropdown and choose Restricted.
- Enter an external email address.
- Select Save changes.
The external recipient will get an email with a link to view the recap. They'll need to authenticate before viewing.
How external recipients access the recap
The recipient can choose how to authenticate:
- If they have a Calendly account, they sign in with their existing account
- If they don't have a Calendly account, they create a free account to view the recap
Once authenticated, they can view the recap but cannot edit, delete, or share it. They also cannot see who else has access to the recap.
Share a recap with your entire workspace
- Go to your Notetaker or Calendar page.
- Find the meeting you want.
- Select the recap or select View recap.
- Select the share icon at the top.
- Next to People with access, select the dropdown and choose Restricted.
- Under General access, select your permission level:
- Can view
- Can view and share
- Select Save changes.
Everyone in your workspace can now find this recap in Notetaker → Shared with me.
Share a recap with anyone via link
- Go to your Notetaker or Calendar page.
- Find the meeting you want.
- Select the recap or select View recap.
- Select the share icon at the top.
- Next to People with access, select the dropdown and choose Anyone with the link.
- Select Copy link.
- Share the link however you want (email, chat, etc.).
Anyone with this link can view the recap. They don't need a Calendly account.
Share a recap via email in Calendly
- Go to your Notetaker or Calendar page.
- Find the meeting you want.
- Select the recap or select View recap.
- Select the share icon at the top.
- Select Send customized email.
- Enter the email address(es) of your recipients.
- Review the email and select Send email.
The recipients receive the recap directly in their inbox.
Stop sharing a recap
Remove access for a specific person
- Go to your Notetaker or Calendar page.
- Find the meeting you want.
- Select the recap or select View recap.
- Select the share icon.
- Find the person you want to remove.
- Select their access dropdown and choose Remove access.
- Select Save changes.
The recipient will no longer be able to view the recap.
Hide a recap from your workspace
- Go to your Notetaker or Calendar page.
- Find the meeting you want.
- Select the recap or select View recap.
- Select the share icon.
- Next to General access, select the dropdown and choose Hide.
- Select Save changes.
Your workspace will no longer be able to view the recap.
Make a recap private
- Go to your Notetaker or Calendar page.
- Find the meeting you want.
- Select the recap or select View recap.
- Select the share icon.
- Next to People with access, select the dropdown and choose Only me.
- Confirm your choice by selecting Make private.
- Select Save changes.
When you make a recap private, all recipients immediately lose access.
Find recaps shared with you
Select Shared with me on your Notetaker page. You'll see all recaps that teammates shared with you and recaps shared with your entire workspace.